Cool Chain Excellence Awards 2015: The Winners!

Add bookmark

The Cool Chain Excellence Awards, held in association with Cold Chain IQ, highlight major achievements within the industry that produce outstanding results and further the definition of best practice.

Last night the 2015 Cool Chain Excellence Awards were presented before an audience of key figures in the global supply chain. The awards were part of the 14th annual Cool Chain & Controlled Room Temperature Logistics Europe summit held in Frankfurt, Germany.

Awards were presented in the following categories: Best Temperature Control Logistics Project, Best Supply Chain Innovator of the Year, the Customer's Choice Award for Service and the prestigious Cold Chain IQ Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Winners in Full:

Best Temperature Controlled Logistics Project

Stefan Degen (Roche) & Peter Norheimer (Frigo-Trans)

Supply Chain Innovator of the Year

Camille Madelon (Envirotainer)

Cold Chain IQ Lifetime Achievement Award

Shirley-Ann Feld (Sanofi Aventis)

Customer's Choice Award for Service


The full awards line up, results and highlights from the awards will be available to view soon at

The Cool Chain Excellence Awards are part of Cold Chain IQ's continued effort to recognise individuals and organisations operating in the bio pharmaceutical supply chain and leading the way toward ensuring a safer supply of needed medicines around the world.